Coach Broderick Benson



Degrees and Certifications:

Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice 33 Graduate Hours in Criminal Justice Daily Schedule Special Education/ISS Health/Teen Leadership V/JV Football- Wide Receivers Assistant Boys Track PH: 281-245-6370 Daily Schedule 1st Period- ISS 2nd Period- ISS 3rd Period- ISS 4th Period- Health/Teen Leadership 5th Period- Athletics 6th Period- ISS 7th Period- Conference

Broderick Benson

To introduce myself, I am from Needville, TX and graduated from Needville High School in 1996. While in attendance, I was a member of the National Honor Society, PALS, and Lettered in football, basketball, and track in addition to other things. I received a football scholarship from Southeast Missouri State University and received a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice. In addition, I received 33 graduate hours in Criminal Justice while serving as a graduate assistant at SEMO. This is my first year at Alvin High School and I am thrilled to have this wonderful opportunity to work for a proven top tier- district such as Alvin ISD. Before coming to Alvin, I was a teacher/coach a Needville ISD for 9 years. Prior to entering the wonderful field of teaching and coaching, I was employed as a Children’s Protective Services (CPS) Investigative Supervisor with the Department of Family and Protective Services (DFPS). After working there 7 ½ years, I conversed with my wife and decided to pursuit my original career path of teaching/coaching. Working with kids and helping them experience success has always been a passion of mine. My lovely wife, Shametta Benson, also has a special place in her heart for children and worked as a CPS Investigative Supervisor with DFPS for 15 years which is where we met and eventually got married in May 2012. She also changed her career and is now beginning her 5th year of education. She is currently 6th grade math teacher at Lamar CISD. I am blessed to have 4 children, Caleb who is 16 years old, Baileigh who is 12 years old, and Brooklynn who is 9 years old, and Khennedi who is 7 years old. I enjoy spending time with family,  watching sports/movies on the television, and playing cards/dominoes. Thanks for the opportunity to play a part in preparing your son/daughter to become a productive citizen in society.