• UIL Logo

    The University Interscholastic League offers the most comprehensive literary and academic competitive program in the nation. It offers more than any other UIL division in terms of activities, with 22 high school and 18 elementary and junior high contests. More than a half million students participate in UIL academic contests.

    These activities, which exist to complement the academic curriculum, are designed to motivate students as they acquire higher levels of knowledge, to challenge students to confront issues of importance, and to provide students with the opportunity to demonstrate mastery of specific skills.



    Deana Burford - DBurford@AlvinISD.Net
    Secretary - Advanced Academics Department
     
     
    Laurie Reese - LReese@AlvinISD.Net
    Alvin High School Academic UIL Coordinator
     
     
    Lisa Staup - LStaup@AlvinISD.net
    Manvel High School Academic UIL Coordinator
     
     
    Robert Lechleiter  - RLechleiter@AlvinISD.net
    Shadow Creek High School Academic UIL Coordinator 
     
     
     Elaine Guikema - EGuikema@AlvinISD.net
    Elementary Academic UIL Coordinator
     
     
     Amanda Smith - ASmith@AlvinISD.net
    Junior High Academic UIL Coordinator