Teacher and Paraprofessional Scholarships
    Each spring the Foundation accepts applications from Alvin ISD teachers and paraprofessionals for our Teacher and Paraprofessional Scholarships.  These scholarships are in the amount of $1,000 and are available to teachers and paraprofessionals that have worked in Alvin ISD for a minimum of three years.
    The application will open in Spring of 2021. Please watch for details. 
    Congratulations to our 2020-2021 Alvin ISD Education Foundation
    Teacher/Para Scholarship Recipients

    Teacher Scholarships
    Amanda Belknap – Bob & Betty Nelson Elementary
    Amy Collins – Nolan Ryan Jr. High
    Holly Nicole Delatorre - Mark Twain Elementary
    Jenna Duff – Shadow Creek High School
    Tiffany Ermenc – Manvel High School
    Alexandria Gonzales – Dr. Ronald McNair Jr. High
    Lauren Heckler – Shadow Creek High School
    Benjamin MacMillan – Shadow Creek High School
    Javier Mendoza - Don Jeter Elementary
    Jill Mowles - Meridian Elementary
    Kyle Norman – Alvin Jr. High
    Lucille Portera – Shadow Creek High
    Micole Williams – Manvel High School

    Paraprofessional Scholarship
    Kristie Dickens – Bob & Betty Nelson Elementary
    Courtney Keith – Alvin ISD Administration/Academics