• Science Department  
     Welcome to the Shadow Creek High School Science Department Webpage!!
     
     
    Please click the teacher's name to access their website:
     
    Nikolaus Kinzie - Department Chair - Pre-AP Biology - nkinzie@alvinisd.net
     
    Dalan Tran - Team Lead - PreAP Biology - dtran@alvinisd.net
     
     
     
     
    Raziyya Khatoon - Biology/AP Biology - rkhatoon@alvinisd.net
     
    Daniel Wise - Team Lead - Pre-AP Chemistry/AP Chemistry - dwise@alvinisd.net
     
    Jennifer Brian - PreAP Chemistry - jbrian@alvinisd.net
     
     
     
     
    Zeeshan Shaikh - Physics/ AP Physics - zshaikh@alvinisd.net
     
    Whitney Daniel - Environmental Systems - wdaniel@alvinisd.net
     

    Biology EOC Tutorials 2018

     

    Join us to review the key topics prior to the state testing. These reviews will give you the support needed to be successful on your EOC test.  Plus…. They should be fun!

     

    Snacks will be provided!

     

    Meet us in the C100 Large Learning Studios where Shark U is held.

     

    Please also make plans today to join us for the SATURDAY BLITZ.  

    Snacks, drinks and lunch will be provided!!    May 5th 8am- 12

     

    Biology EOC STAAR Shark U Tutorials (3pm-6pm)

    Topics

    Dates

    Biochem and Cell Transport

    4/2 & 4/4

    Photosynthesis /Cell Respiration and Plants

    4/9 & 4/11

    Taxonomy and Ecology

    4/16 & 4/18

    Cells and Body Systems

    4/23 & 4/25

    Meiosis/Mitosis and Protein Synthesis

    4/30 & 5/2

    Biochem and Protein Synthesis

    5/7



    Teachers leading tutorials:

    April 2 Biochem and Cell Transport - Rosby, Kinzie, Tran

    April 4 Biochem and Cell Transport - Kinzie

    April 9 Photosynthesis /Cell Respiration and Plant - Rosby, Kinzie

    April 11 Photosynthesis/Cell Respiration and Plant - Kinzie

    April 16 Taxonomy and Ecology - Rosby, Kinzie, Tran

    April 18 Taxonomy and Ecology - Kinzie

    April 23 Cells and Body Systems - Rosby, Kinzie

    April 25 Cells and Body Systems - Kinzie

    April 30 Meiosis/Mitosis and Protein Synthesis - Rosby, Kinzie, Tran

    May 2 Meiosis/Mitosis and Protein Synthesis - Kinzie, Tran

    May 7 Biochem and Protein Synthesis - Rosby, Kinzie