• Welcome to the Home 
    of
                AHS UIL Academics!
     
    Academic Coordinator -- Laurie Wilson lreese@alvinisd.net
     
    Calculater Applications -- Christopher Rhoades  crhoades@alvinisd.net                                              
                                               
    Current Issues and Events --  Barbara Allen  ballen@alvinisd.net
     
    Journalism --  Jessica Tompkins  jtompkins@alvinisd.net
     
    Literary Cristicism --  Christi Strange  cstrange@alvinisd.net          
     
    Mathematics --   Christopher Rhoades  crhoades@alvinisd.net                                                  
     
    Number Sense --  Christopher Rhoades  crhoades@alvinisd.net                                                   
     
    One Act Play  -- Drake Simpson & Laurie Wilson   jsimpson@alvinisd.net  and lreese@alvinisd.net 
     
    Prose and Poetry -- Laurie Wilson  lreese@alvinisd.net
     
    Ready Writing --  Christi Strange  cstrange@alvinisd.net
     
    Science-- Melanie Heller  mheller@alvinisd.net                                                     
     
    Social Studies -- Andrew Deleon  adeleon@alvinisd.net
     
    Speech and Debate-- Barbara Allen  ballen@alvinisd.net     Laurie Wilson  lreese@alvinisd.net    Christopher Rhoades  crhoades@alvinisd.net                                                                    
    Spelling and Vocabulary--  Christi Strange  cstrange@alvinisd.net
     
    Theatrical Design --Drake Simpson & Laurie Wilson  jsimpson@alvinisd.net  and lreese@alvinisd.net 
     
    Computer Science--  Fernando Hinojosa  fhinojosa@alvinisd.net