• Join us for the NJHS Induction Ceremony on Wednesday, Sept 21st from 6-7 pm. We will be inducting the new members from the last two years!

    Comments (-1)
  • Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to our new NJHS members for the 2022-2023 school year!

    Comments (-1)


    National Junior Honor Society 

    Scholarship, service, leadership, character, and citizenship are the components that each National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) chapter incorporates when establishing their rules for membership. These criteria for selection form the foundation upon which the organization and its activities are built. Students are invited to apply based on their academic scholarship, while the application focuses on the student's service, leadership, character, and citizenship. Once inducted into a NJHS chapter, students are expected to continue to serve and lead their school and community. Each NJHS member completes a minimum number of service hours each year, while members also maintain a strong academic and behavioral standing. 

    ***Membership in NJHS is an honor. All selection information collected and reviewed by the school is confidential. All students who have been selected for membership will receive written notification of their selection from the NJHS adviser. A formal induction ceremony will be held in the spring.  If you have any questions, please contact the NJHS adviser, Sharon Earles at searles@alvinisd.net or 281-245-5241.